Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Congratulations CCC Award Winners

Last night was the 23rd Annual Award Ceremony of the Connecticut Critic's Circle (CCC).  Held at the Long Wharf Theater in New Haven, the evening honored the best in Connecticut theater during the 2012-2013 season.  For such a small state, Connecticut is blessed with a large number of world class theatrical companies.  The winners in each category reflect the abundance of talent that has graced our stages and the creative teams behind the scenes.  Congratulations to all the winners.

 2012 – 2013 CCC Awards

Outstanding Production of a Play

Marie Antoinette                                                         Yale Rep

Outstanding Production of a Musical

A Gentleman’s Guide to Love and Murder               Hartford Stage

Outstanding Director of a Play

Mark Lamos, The Dining Room                                 Westport Country Playhouse

Outstanding Director of a Musical

Darko Tresnjak, A Gentleman’s Guide…                  Hartford Stage

Outstanding Leading Actress in a Play

 Marin Ireland, Marie Antoinette                                Yale Rep

Outstanding Leading Actor in a Play

J. D. Thompson, Satchmo at the Waldorf                  Long Wharf

Outstanding Leading Actor in a Musical

Jefferson Mays, A Gentleman’s Guide…                  Hartford Stage

Outstanding Leading Actress in a Musical

Juliet Lambert Pratt, Next to Normal                         MTC Mainstage
Outstanding Featured Actress in a Musical

Jenn Gambatese, Carousel                                          Goodspeed

Outstanding Featured Actors in a Musical

Ken Barnett, A Gentleman’s Guide…                       Hartford Stage
Brett Stoeker, Next to Normal                                   Seven Angels

Outstanding Featured Actress in a Play

Jeanine Serralles, Tartuffe                                           Westport Country Playhouse

Outstanding Featured Actor in a Play

David Greenspan, Marie Antoinette                           Yale Rep

Outstanding Ensemble  -- Tie

Heidi Armbruster, Chris Henry Coffey                     
Keira Naughton, Jake Robards, Charles Socarides,
Jennifer Van Dyck  -- The Dining Room                    Westport Country Playhouse

Eric Bryant, Laura Esposito, Lucas Hall                   
Jess Watkins – Almost, Maine                                    TheaterWorks

Outstanding Debut

Alexis Molnar, Harbor                                                Westport Country Playhouse

Outstanding Choreography

Gerry McIntyre, Hairspray                                         Conn. Rep

Outstanding Set Design

Alexander Dodge, A Gentleman’s Guide…              Hartford Stage                                                                              Twelfth Night

Outstanding Costume Design

Linda Cho, A Gentleman’s Guide...                           Hartford Stage
                   Twelfth Night

Outstanding Lighting Design

Philip Rosenberg.
The Year of Magical Thinking                        Westport Country Playhouse
            A Gentleman’s Guide…                                 Hartford Stage

Outstanding Sound Design

Leah Gelpe, January Joiner                                         Long Wharf

No comments: